BRF Board & Leadership


BRF’s vision to be a catalyst for positive economic change in North Louisiana has attracted an all-volunteer board of key local civic leaders and experienced and capable professionals from throughout the United States.

BRF Leadership

John F. George, Jr. MD

President and CEO

James D. Dean

Executive Vice President and COO

Michael Mazur

Director of Finance

Hilary Aldama Wooley

Corporate Counsel

Dawn Banks

Director of Grants Development

Courtney Bryan

Public Relations Manager

BRF Division Leadership

Dawn Banks

Director of Grants Development

Elizabeth Boitnott

Director of Operations
Digital Media Institute

Greg Nelson

Director of Academics
Digital Media Institute

Audra Chadwell

Vice President of Operations
Omicron Technology Solutions

Ryan Culp

Director of Business Recruitment
Shreveport Next

Stephen Lokitz

Interim Executive Director
Center for Molecular Imaging and Therapy

Brad Schmidt

Executive Director
InterTech Park

Dave Smith

Executive Director
Entrepreneurial Accelerator Program

Yearlong research opportunity at LSU Health Shreveport opens for area high school seniors

SMART program prepares students for careers in medicine, biomedical fields Enrollment for the 2023-2024 Bobbie Cates Hicks Science and Medicine...

BRF releases 2022 Annual Report

BRF releases 2022 Annual Report Click here or the image below to read more about BRF's accomplishments in 2022 and...

BRF Annual Event featuring Peter Zeihan – SOLD OUT

In lieu of an Annual Meeting, BRF will host a special speaker event the evening of Jan. 12, 2023, featuring...

Stay Updated

Sign up to join the BRF news list to get BRF news and updates delivered to your inbox.